Impressions

enigma

Under the guise of friendship, hiding your incite,

You walked into my life, one night.

At first, I was swayed by your mysterious charm,

But I held myself not be tempted by your warmth.

Skeptical as I am about newbies,

I kept myself on high alert, locking my heart keys.

I meticulously watched my steps, heading towards you

But you smartly, unzipped my soul coverings.

You earnestly lured me in your venomous web,

Turning me into an ouroboros, leaving me disembodied.

Unsuccessfully, I tried to regain my dissolved body,

Alas! This retention ripped my left pneuma.

Now ,when I think of you,

I think of the impressions you left on me.

And I come up with only one word,

Enigmatic, Enigmatic Impression.

11 thoughts on “Impressions

      1. He he πŸ™‚ why don’t you check my about me page πŸ™‚ it will help you to uncover the mystery πŸ™‚ and do read my summer diaries πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

