For you my LOVE <3

May be I would never say what exactly I feel for you.

May be I would never get those words that would make you feel happy.

May be I don’t say those three magical words as often as you want to hear them.

May be I don’t get excited ,for things you are.

May be I don’t show interest in your hobbies.

May be I would never act exactly as you want me to.

May be I never show you what you desire from me.

May be I am not there for you when you need me the most.

May be I get angry at you, on silliest things.

May be I am not able to make you laugh like others do.

May be I am not able to speak when you want to hear my voice.

May be I would not caress you the way your mother did.

May be I am not able to hide truth when you want me to.

May be I am on endless talks when you want silence to prevail between us.

May be I shy away at times, when you want me to be bold and take few more steps.

May be I act as dumb when you want to hear an intelligent answer.

May be at times I don’t laugh at your silly jokes.

May be I fight with you with no faults of yours.

May be I ask senseless things from you that have neither head nor tail.

May be I ask you such question that are either unanswerable or need to be avoided at the moment.

May be at times I don’t agree with your decisions.

May be at times you feel like I am ignoring you.

May be sometimes I couldn’t understand your insecurities.

May be at times I give you too much of a stress.

May be I try to change certain habits of yours which you resist.

May be I don’t take life as seriously as you do.

May be I deviate from topics of much concern which you find irksome.

May be I am changing your life when you want it to remain same.

May be I am not what you have dreamed off, your dream girl to be.

But one thing that is certain among all these dubious May Be is:

MY UNCONDITIONAL LOVE FOR YOU 🙂 🙂 ❤

“I want you to love me because you love me not because I love you.”

-With Love

 Your and only your love

holding_hand

10 thoughts on “For you my LOVE <3

  1. well beautiful is the only word, which came to my mind
    i loved the way to have doubted love in so many ways with all the “May Be”, but still the last line made all the doubts vanish 🙂
    truly beautifully written 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thnx a ton Anna :-* meanwhile do u remember the wish letter you wrote for me …it had all the may be’s making your each wish more beautiful and soul hearted 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow. Is this Beautiful or what?! Fabulous, Neerja. I loved every ‘May be’. The certainty in each of the ‘May Be’s must be so comforting for the one for whom this is written. 🙂
    And, of course, The last quote tops it all with a sparkling diamond’s shine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks aton tejas 🙂 glad you liked it 🙂
      Each may be was written with the certainty of love and promise of keep loving the person 🙂 and yes I accomplished in my task of providing the comfort of love and tenderness 😉
      About the last line its the best quote I wrote till date 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

