Quote Challenge-Day One

Thanks a lot Kavya Janani  🙂 for nominating me in this challenge 🙂

I was always in love with quotes and often note down beautiful ones in my diary. So here I am bringing out some of my most cherished quotes for you guys 🙂 and hope you too like them 🙂

So there are three steps in this challenge:

1.Thank the blogger who nominated you for this challenge.

2.Post any three quotes for three days.

3.Nominate other bloggers at the end of each post.

Here goes my list of quotes for today:

1. “[N]othing is as surprising as life. Except for writing. Except for writing. Yes, of course, except for writing, the only consolation.”
By – Orhan Pamuk, The Black Book

P.S – A very beautiful book and a must read one  🙂

2.“Attack the evil that is within yourself, rather than attacking the evil that is in others.”
By― Confucius

PS : I just loved this one 🙂

3.Love is the thing that enables a woman to sing while she mops up the floor after her husband has walked across it in his barn boots. 😀

P.S – I don’t know who the author is but only a married women can understand the emotion behind it 😉

I nominate:

1. Nirmala

2.Udit

3. Anisha

Have fun guys 🙂

4 thoughts on “Quote Challenge-Day One

Leave a Reply

