Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine_award

A big thank you to one of my favorite bloggers – Sri for nominating me for Sunshine Blogger Award.

Sri is someone to whom I look up as a writer. Her heart touching memoirs are immaculate and leave an imprint on your soul. Every day I yearn for reader notifications from her. We acquainted as a blogger and now are turned into friends 🙂 I always look up for her comments whenever I write a blog. So for me she is my sunshine on Word Press .Her one blog brings a smile on my face and bliss in my life 🙂

Once again Thank you so much darling ❤

My question was:

What was that one sunshine moment in your life that you would like to recall again and again?

For me that most special moment was when I met my husband 🙂 . We have a typical Indian arrange marriage. So it’s a long story cut in short – I was in no mood to get married as I just have turned 25 but my parents were keen to get me fixed 😛 Moreover, I was not feeling well at that time as one of my friends had met with an accident and I was upset about it. So from much persuasion, I met him. But the second he entered the restaurant with a big soothing smile my heart left my body and the two hours that I spent with him made me so cheerful that I forgot every single bit of tension I was going through. From then on he has brought the best in me as a lover, as a wife, as a daughter-in-law 🙂 And in India we say a person beautify when they are in a healthy relationship and to prove this I gained 10 kg’s of weight 😉 (Now don’t look at me with those eyes ..I am still under my BMI weight as I was under-weight earlier 😉 😛

Here is my list of my nominees for this award:

  1. Nimi 

For bringing sunshine in my life with her share of simple moments of life and yes her memoirs always take me back to my childhood 🙂

   2.Roopam

For writing and sharing her experinces and her problems and yes for the giggles we share for the fellow likes and dislikes 🙂

   3.Melinda

For having such a wonderful name for her blog and help us to recover from our every day’s tidbit problems 🙂

And my question is:

Do you believe in destiny and if yes then tell us about your one moment that made you believe in it.

The Rules for this award are:


1) Thank the person who nominated you.
2) Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
3) Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
4) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
5) Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

21 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Aww, I loved your sunshine moment, Neeraja 🙂 Please make a blog post on that ❤ I would love to hear the love story, it must have been enchanting to stare right into the eyes of your soul-mate and feeling complete, ate the same time liberated from your worries 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awww….that was so kind of you Neerja. And what a beautiful ‘sunshine moment’ that was…would look forward to a longer blog-post on that 😛 One reason I nominated you was because when I entered the WordPress hall way , it was dark and I was quite alone. Then suddenly there was a creak and peeped a ray of warm sunlight…That was YOU Neerja! You were the very first stranger who didn’t hesitate to enwrap me in her warmth. I really couldn’t believe that a stranger can actually be so warm and friendly! Thank you for being that ray of Sunshine Neerja and cheers to our friendship!

    Liked by 4 people

    1. 🙂 Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder 🙂 You were sooo good that I was not able to resist myself from getting drawn towards you :)..Yeah some day I will share an elaborate story on my love life 😉 Meanwhile thank you for appreciating my efforts 🙂 Love ❤ and hugs 🙂 and kisses :-* … Cheers (y)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

