LIEBSTER AWARD –YAY !!

Liebster-Award-Discover-New-Blogs

I have been quite late on this one ..so late that my friend Rob of V- Pub who nominated me for this award has left the site 😦 though he comes regularly to check our stuff and leaves his precious comments but he no longer post there….But do check his older stuff you will surely like it …He has taken break and would come up again but with a different blog so if you are his ardent follower he will surely connect with you.

So thank you Rob for nominating meΒ  πŸ™‚

The rules for this award are:

  1. Link back to the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the 11 questions given to you by the nominator
  3. Display the Liebster Award logo in your post
  4. Nominate up to 11 other bloggers with less than 200 followers
  5. Create 11 questions for the nominees
  6. Notify all nominees via social media/blogs that they have been nominated

Here are my answers to your questions :

Q-1 What is your favorite past time?

A-1 Talking ..it’s the easiest one for me πŸ˜› I am loquacious πŸ˜‰

Q-2 Tell me about your favorite childhood memory.

A-2 My father putting morsels in mouth while I slept happily πŸ˜‰

Q-3 Do you prefer the mountains or the beach?

A-3 That’s a tough one for me πŸ˜‰ I am the child of mountains …my parents hail from one the most beautiful hilly state of India …Uttarakhand I have spent a large amount of my vacations in the hills . And yes, I have done my masters from hills too …so much love for hills But water makes me calm ..the beaches make me feel as if I am home…If you don’t know my name Neerja itself means flowing water and it also means Goddess Lakshmi(goddess of money) .

Q-4 What sport do you wish you could be better at?

A-4 I want to learn swimming and I have been putting this off lately…Hope that I learn it soon.

Q-5 Do you play an instrument?

A-5 Nope….I am not at all a musical person…I just listen music ..nothing else πŸ˜‰

Q-6 Describe your most embarrassing date.

A-6 ha ha πŸ˜€ Now that’s something personal πŸ˜›

Q-7 What’s your favorite dessert?

A-7 Hot choco lava cake πŸ˜›

Q-8 Do you like shoes or sandals?

A-8 It depends on my mood and the place I am heading too …you can’t wear sandals when your on a hill and you can’t wear shoes when you are on beach πŸ˜›

Q-9 Do you have a favorite item of clothing so comfortable that you can’t part with it?

A-9 Any clothing item that is gifted to me πŸ˜› I love gifts πŸ˜‰ but I hold them preciously even if they don’t fit me anymore πŸ˜€

Q-10 What’s your favorite song right now?

A-10 I am totally into Bollywood music I don’t listen English song too often πŸ˜› So currently I am into song called Gajanana from the movie Bajirao Mastani πŸ˜€ ..Dedicated to the averter of obstacles and the lord of wisdom and intellect, Lord Ganesha, here’s the sacred prayer that powers our beloved Peshwa Bajirao…I loved its lyrics and Dhol Tasha music with it πŸ˜€

Q -11Why do you blog?

A- 11 I have answered this question so many times πŸ˜› So now I would say just one line out here πŸ˜€ by James A. Michener

β€œI love to write and the β€œI love writing. I love the swirl and swing of words as they tangle with human emotions.”

For nomination ….I am not nominating anyone …. if you want to nominate yourself for the same you are free to so …I would love to read your answers for the same questions πŸ™‚

37 thoughts on “LIEBSTER AWARD –YAY !!

      1. Sabkuch haqikat na sahi
        Meri kalpana hi sahi

        Aapki khushi na sahi
        Meri tasali hi sahi

        Tumko jarurat na sahi
        Meri navajis hi sahi

        NJ (el )

        Is my poem dedication to NJ . Who has always appreciated my poems.

        My tribute to amature writer, avid blogger. Helping soul .

        NJ (el )

        Main vo NJ (el ) hun, khabo main atai hai jo khushiyan lekar

        Main Vo shakshiyat hun
        jo sau bars main hoti hai sirf ek hi paida

        khusboo – e – gulab hun main, jo har chaman main mehke
        Main vo hawa hun, ruh e avaam hai jisse Jinda

        Tinka bhi hun dubte hue ke sahare ke liye

        Main vo sang o khist hun jiske neeche behta hai poore ufaan se dariya

        Nav hun jo ek chour se dusre kinare par laa de

        Main vo baandh hun jo samaite hai apne aagosh main pura dariya

        Najren jhuka ke gol nakabe main rehna andaaj hai mera
        naam NJ ( el ), kagaj aur kalam sajo saman hai mera

        Leekhne ka hunar lahu ban ke daud raha hai rago main meri
        Saavan barsta hai boondo main meri kahani banke

        Main vo NJ (el ) hun jo khabo main aati hai khushiyan lekar

        Main vo shakshiyat hun jo hoti hai sau bars main sirf ek hi paida.

        Nisthur Anadi

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much nisthur for such a beautiful dedication πŸ™‚ I am overwhelmed by your gesture …if you can share the Devanagari version of same…I will share it in my post or of you can make post of this then I can reshare it on my blog πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

