Adieu to 2015, Bonjour to 2016

Let the past go far away..

Let’s Permit our future to roll itself for us

Let’s stay in the essence of this vary moment”

As the new calendar decorates our home and our heart, I try to capture some moments of the year gone by in my words.

The year started with a beautiful naming ceremony of my little new nephew who just few days back turned a year old.

IMG_2230
My baby nephew on his naming ceremony 🙂

It was the first time in my life, I held a newly born baby and I must say it is one of the most amazing feeling in the world.

The odyssey of 2015 took another leap and presented me a job after being unemployed for almost 10 months . This taught me that hard work pays and you achieve your targets. They may get late at times but they do get accomplished. So you should never loose hope 🙂

For three months, I kept juggling between too much office work and house hold work. Afterwards, I was project less for almost 6 months and was on bench enjoying tea,coffee and office gossips 😉 It was a blessing in disguise because it made me join WP 🙂 I met new people, made friends, discussed different writing forms, appreciated others, motivated some and got pushed and came out as an better writer than last year 🙂

Among all this somewhere between the year, I faced some hard situations too. One of my close friend lost her sister and niece in a accident when she was already struggling with her married life 😦 . This situation tested me as a counsellor. I realized the importance of taking right decision at right time. And what it needs to save a dying relation.

Chains do not hold a marriage together. It is threads, hundreds of tiny threads which sew people together through the years.”

For the first time, I wrote something for my brother on rakshabandhan and celebrated on-line rakshabandhan for yet another year. With it came the month of our birthday’s. I threw a known surprise birthday party for hubby dear ;). Celebrated my own birthday with all zing 🙂 Got beautiful birthday gifts from my loved ones ❤ and a very touching post from Nimzy 🙂

IMG_3465
My Birthday gifts 🙂

After this came the hectic month of October where we were shopping like shopaholics for our new home. Before we could even take a breath, the time came for Diwali and we headed to our home-town 🙂 . It was super awesome time with family and friends. Enjoyed Mom and Me time with my mother 🙂 The cherry on the cake was meeting some of my close friends 🙂 We laughed like an idiot , teased each-other for some non-sense stuff and shared part of our souls under the sun. Life couldn’t be better than this 🙂

But then, my father met with an accident but by god’s grace he was safe only his car got crashed. My mother in law fractured her ankle while she went on a pilgrimage. She is still recovering.

These painful and tragic conditions teaches us the importance of our loved ones 🙂 How everything else is just worthless in-front of life 🙂 How we should be thankful to god for keeping our loved ones safe 🙂 I learned 🙂

Love enough until you are alive”

The month of December started with high note, we shifted to our new home 🙂 I joined a new job :). We had beautiful Christmas vacations with our family 🙂 The year ended with, me donning the hat of hostess for the first time. A small party with close friends at our home with cooking lot of new dishes , dancing to my favorite tunes and prayers to almighty 🙂

Now that 2016 has already hit the floor 🙂 I wish everyone reading this post A very

Happy New Year 🙂

new_year

May this year add new layer of creativity to our never ending writing passion. May we bleed our WP sites with wonderful posts :)

PS: Before I sign-off I would thank WP for sharing our growth with us 🙂

Here  is my performance card 😉 It says …

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 4,400 times in 2015. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 4 trips to carry that many people.

38 thoughts on “Adieu to 2015, Bonjour to 2016

  1. With every passing year, May we find ourselves much happier, wiser and Nobler (Well I wanted to say prettier and younger too 😉 but that would seem funnier).
    Wishing you lots of reasons to smile in this year :).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And this is the post I was waiting for.. 🙂 An year with ups & downs.. Loved the way you presented it.. I was unaware of the accident section.. :/ Will pray for their good health.. Happy New Year my sweet heart.. It’s the year I got you.. ❤ Love You.. Keep on writing!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

