Limerick Challenge Week 5: Pain

blog

Pitter-patter, fell the rain drops.

Swaying around, are the green crops.

Taking away all the pain of countryman

So what, if it is only, for short span.

As it is, just like the pleasure of shopping at a slop-shop.

I Know I am very late for submitting my poetry for the challenge, But this was a very hectic week for me , Project release was due this Friday…All the software engineers will understand my difficulty 😛

Any way’s I write these limericks for my improvement so I thought of putting the one I wrote with the given prompt.

This is in correspondence to Rashmi’s Limerick Poetry challenge for the year 2016, this is my entry for this week’s challenge

16 thoughts on “Limerick Challenge Week 5: Pain

Leave a Reply

