Tea Time : Day 20 of A-Z Challenge

 

When you are a little girl, you try to copy your mother.

Not realizing, a shadow is always bit bigger or smaller than the real person,but never same,never ever same .

Today it’s about a daughter who always wanted to fit in her mother’s shoes.

**************

When I was 2 years old, my aunt gifted me a tea set. At first, I use to play it alone, but then I noticed how my mother used her tea cups. So one day at her tea time, I placed my two playing tea cups on small tray and served it to her. She smiled and asked me what it has, I said its tea for her and me. She took it and acted as if she is drinking from the empty cup.

I looked at her and said “Ma, sudak karo”(make the noise of gulping the tea) . She laughed and did the same.

teaset

My this game of serving her empty tea cups continued until I learned a new way. This time my mother was sitting with her friend, I took my filled tea cups for them. My mother’s friend looked at me and laughed. She asked me “ Dear, what’s in it”. I told her that I made tea for both of them. They took the cups and started drinking from it. It was sugared water made by a 4-year-old girl.

After two years, one dusky evening, when I turned six, I served tea to my parents in my small cups. This time it was grinded biscuit mixed with water.

It was a dull summer evening, I was sleeping with my mother. I looked at her face and felt that she was in deep slumber. I got out of bed and went to kitchen. After almost 15 minutes I came out with one cup of tea this time in my mother’s cup. I woke her up and she looked at me with surprise . I can never forget that expression of happiness and bewilderment on her face.

On that day I realized how much I like to be in her shoes.

PS : Girls share your kitchen set playing story? Or share first tea making time ?

This my attempt for the Twentieth day of the A-Z Challenge.

Day 20:T(alphabet)

T

7 thoughts on “Tea Time : Day 20 of A-Z Challenge

  1. Such a lovely one. Sugar water, ground biscuits – all so relatable. Have I ever asked you? Where are you from? 🙂

    My kitchen story – super funny it is and a long one. Maybe some day we will get to laugh over it. But yes, kitchen and me don’t go well together.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I think every girl’s childhood memory includes kitchenset stories 🙂 My native place is uttrakhand 🙂 But I was born and brought up in rajasthan 🙂

      ha ha :)Hope we will hear your story once the challenge is over 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Interesting! Yeah – you would not stop laughing at my disaster. Sometimes I wish we were able to sit and talk about our posts. That would be so much fun and in all the animated version I would explain how I pressure cooked kofta 😜

        Like

Leave a Reply

