Weekly Limerick Challenge 10 :WINTER

blog

She ran outside, on hearing the jingle bells,

Come Dear Santa, Come fast, she yells.

Oh! He could not be spotted in the vicinity,

Under her breath, she curses this winter invisibility.

Once again, she beseeches wishing spells.

The above Limerick is piece of my Christmas memory 🙂 When on a foggy winter night (yes that’s how winter’s are in middle northern part of India ) I waited as a small girl for Santa to bring some candies for me.

This is my entry for this week’s Limerick Challenge created my Rashmi

39 thoughts on “Weekly Limerick Challenge 10 :WINTER

    1. I am glad that my limerick could do that 😉 and for my wishes ..lot many have come true 🙂 so I believe that the rest too would also be granted 🙂 And I miss those foggy days ..because here, their is no winter 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      1. He he …I loved winters because of two reasons 😉 all the extra layers of clothes use to make me look good 😉 second I loved them because I hate Delhi summers :p

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You know your challenge ,challenges me to push my limits and think of all creative aspects of my mind and bring out a limerick 🙂 you are the reason why I am still in 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment