Limerick Challenge Week 6:Feral

baby_mowgli_by_fernl-d32qail

A feral child adopted by a wolf mother

To the pack of small ones, he became a big brother.

She named him MOWGLI, the FROG.

Surpassing others, he quickly grew up as a top dog.

He was a MAN, different from all other.

This one is for my first love on a man of fictional world. I grew up watching and reading him . I can readΒ  JUNGLE BOOK umpteen times πŸ™‚ yes I recently re read it ;). Every time I read it I feel so much of kinship with my MOWGLI. He was surely my dream man πŸ˜€ until I learned that he was a fictional character out of a wonderful book πŸ™‚

So for you MOWGLI ❀

This is in correspondence to Rashmi’s Limerick Poetry challenge for the year 2016, this is my entry for this week’s challenge

57 thoughts on “Limerick Challenge Week 6:Feral

  1. Neerja Di, Happy Anniversary to you and Dinesh Bhai πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ’‹πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚βœ¨βœ¨βœ¨βœ¨βœ¨ Have a beautiful and blessed day ahead ❀ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This brings back memories of when we were swinging from the Banyan trees at Osho Park in Pune! πŸ˜‰ Just like Mowgli ❀ I also love that movie it's a classic πŸ™‚ Very lovely Limerick and dedication to your fictional character man πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh great πŸ™‚ I just got a kindle paperback as gift πŸ˜› I will buy this one for sure πŸ™‚ and many congratulations dear πŸ™‚ its a big achievement πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ Yeah it was a brilliant character πŸ™‚ I too loved the song πŸ™‚ You know that song was written by gulzar and music was given by vishal bhardwaj πŸ™‚ It was his first big work πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Vishal Bhardwaj makes some awesome movies πŸ™‚ Have you seen Haider πŸ™‚ Its an Indian adaptation of Shakespeare play “The Hamlet” πŸ™‚ and yes some famous actors landed their voices to the jungle book πŸ™‚ nana patekar was one of them πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Agreed about Vishal Bhardwaj. I saw haider in bits and pieces.
        Yeah understand the plot and but not Aware about the climax!.

        I am curious to know about how story ends what’s the message in movie.

        Loved to hear from a writer the great” NJ”

        You are so creative in your limerick segment . May God bless you all success and peace in your life.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh you should watch it one go someday πŸ™‚ It creates a great emotion then πŸ™‚ Thank you for all the compliments πŸ™‚ You are kind to say this πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

